Artistic Brows

If you were to take away all my makeup and let me keep one product, something for my brows would surely be my pick. Eyebrows can define your face and with the right techniques can change your look completely so you can see why it’s my favourite feature to play around with.

L'Oreal Brow Artist Genius Kit Review

I recently purchased the L’Oreal Brow Artist Genius Kit because it was on sale, and your girl over here cannot pass up a sale.

I chose the darkest shade available ‘medium to dark’. It comes with a small double ended brush with a spoolie on one end and a angled brush on the other. It’s cute, but very tiny and I found myself without much control over the brush, so I prefer using my full sized brushes instead.

The colour I chose matches my brows perfectly which is amazing as I have such a hard time finding the right colour but unfortunately, they only have two shades at the moment: Light to medium and medium to dark. Because of this it may not be suitable for everyone especially those with lighter brows.

L'Oreal Brow Artist Genius Kit

Top – wax | Bottom – powder

L’Oreal claims that this product can last up to 12 hours and of course I had to put it to the test. At the end of the day I noticed that my brows were still in its shape, the colour has faded just the tiniest bit and even with the sun shining on me all day I found my brows was still in perfect place, and to sum it up I was impressed with it more than I thought I would be. It’s simple to use and takes little effort – perfect for those early mornings when you’re rushing out the door and have no time to spare.

The powder allows for buildable colour if you’re looking for defined brows, but I prefer going for the natural look. A little goes a long way and because I like to keep it natural, I can already tell this will last me for quite some time.

L'Oreal Brow Artist Genius Kit Review

To start off I use the wax to shape my brows, then the powder to fill in any sparse areas.

Being extremely easy to work with its the perfect brow product for beginners.

To summarize, the L’Oreal Brow Artist Genius Kit is a buildable, lasting product that’s easy to use and gets your brows on fleek, within minutes.

SHOP THE POST

What’s your favourite brow product at the moment?

All the love

sincerelyreine

Follow:
Share:

31 Comments

  1. August 19, 2017 / 2:34 am

    Ooh, LOVE this post, was needing some brow help, thanks for sharing! =)

    • August 19, 2017 / 6:42 am

      Thanks for reading lovely!

  2. August 19, 2017 / 3:20 am

    I use the “Brow This Way” eyebrow kit from Rimmel. It’s great and does stay on pretty well, but now I think I might try this one next time as a comparison and see which is better for me. Great post and I love your pictures!

    • August 19, 2017 / 6:44 am

      I haven’t tried that one from Rimmel before! Let me know what you think of it if you purchase it, thanks so much! x

    • August 19, 2017 / 6:44 am

      its my favourite at the moment, so easy to apply!

  3. August 19, 2017 / 3:26 am

    Loved this post 🙂 And this brow product looks great! My current fave is the Benefit Ka-Brow 😊👌🏻

    • August 19, 2017 / 6:45 am

      Thank you! I’ve heard so many great things about the Ka-Brow!

  4. August 19, 2017 / 3:39 am

    My favourite brow product rn is the browcote brow gel. It’s so handy for setting my brows, and it’s great for a quick comb through if you don’t have time to do anything else!

    Carla x

    • August 19, 2017 / 6:46 am

      I just had to search up what the browcote is – we sadly don’t have it here in Canada, seems like a great brow product!

  5. August 19, 2017 / 3:52 am

    Oooohhh this looks good! I’ve been using the ABH brow pomade and although I loveeee it it is pricey! I think I may give this a go next!

    whatevawears.co.uk

    • August 19, 2017 / 6:47 am

      I need to purchase the ABH brow pomade, heard its really good and lasts really well! Is it worth the price in your opinion? 🙂

  6. August 19, 2017 / 4:29 am

    you just introduced your girl to a new awesome product,definitely gotta check it out! awesome post lovely! xx

    • August 19, 2017 / 6:50 am

      Yay! Let me know what you think if you try it out x

  7. luxblush
    August 20, 2017 / 1:24 am

    I’m so bad with brows, so this sounds great for me! Thank you for sharing xx

    Hannah | luxuryblush

    • August 21, 2017 / 4:05 am

      Same here haha this is so easy to use for me!

  8. August 20, 2017 / 2:28 am

    Wow gonna buy this and try it..thanks 😃🌹

    • August 21, 2017 / 4:04 am

      Let me know what you think!

  9. Emily
    August 20, 2017 / 11:02 pm

    This is a really nicely compacted piece of make-up, great for travel! Admittedly I’m rubbish with brows but I like L’Oreal so may have to give it a whirl!

    Musings & More

    • August 21, 2017 / 4:05 am

      It is perfect for traveling! Let me know what you think if you try it out x

    • August 30, 2017 / 7:24 am

      For me, it makes all the difference! brows are such an essential!

  10. August 21, 2017 / 11:21 am

    I agree with you about the brows! I got into them over a year ago and they made a huge difference. Good thing I have dark hair because I’d usually stick to borderline black all the time XD. Glad you found something that suits you!

    https://exquisitely.me

    • August 30, 2017 / 7:24 am

      I used to do this as well haha!

    • August 30, 2017 / 7:28 am

      It’s all about the product you use and the technique! doing my brows makes such a difference to my face xx

  11. August 25, 2017 / 3:15 pm

    I didn’t know a wax-powder brow palette existed and to say from a well-known brand. I should definitely try this!

    Lyka Chiang

    • August 30, 2017 / 7:29 am

      haha I love this one! Let me know what you think of it if you decide to try it out!

Leave a Reply